Rencontrez notre Conseil d’administration

Pour être efficace et apporter une véritable valeur ajoutée, un conseil d’administration a besoin de membres qui comprennent parfaitement tous les aspects de l’entreprise, qui sont prêts à s’engager activement et qui peuvent travailler ensemble pour prendre les meilleures décisions pour l’organisation, ses employés et ses clients; chaque administrateur doit apporter une contribution unique. Le Conseil d’administration de Richardson GMP forme un tel groupe : des vétérans de l’industrie possédant une vaste expérience dans une variété de disciplines de gestion de patrimoine. Deux de nos Conseillers en placement se joignent à eux pour s’assurer que le point de vue des clients est représenté au Conseil d’administration et pour être la voix de tous nos Conseillers dans la façon dont nous gérons notre société

 

Andrew Marsh

Andrew Marsh 

Président et chef de la direction, Richardson GMP

 

Andrew Marsh a fondé Richardson GMP, la principale société de patrimoine indépendante au Canada et fait partie de l’équipe qui a bâti l’entreprise à partir du début. Il y a 30 ans, il a amorcé sa carrière dans l’industrie financière dans le domaine de l’analyse des placements, en travaillant directement avec les clients à titre de conseiller en placement.

Il a fondé et lancé GMP Gestion Privée en 2004, où il a occupé le poste de directeur général, Ventes nationales au sein de GMP Gestion Privée et de Richardson GMP, pour ensuite être nommé président et chef de la direction de Richardson GMP en 2010. Depuis, Richardson GMP a triplé de taille pour devenir la plus importante société de gestion de patrimoine au Canada, incarnant une culture de partenariat et un esprit d’entreprise grâce à l’actionnariat des employés et une volonté de toujours faire ce qu’il faut pour le client.

En plus de siéger au Conseil d’administration de Richardson GMP, il est aussi membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association canadienne du commerce des valeurs mobilières et est membre du Centre d’excellence fiduciaire. Il a été membre du conseil des gouverneurs de l’Université de Guelph où il a étudié et il continue d’être un important mentor et donateur de l’école de gestion de l’Université. Il est également membre du conseil consultatif canadien de Right to Play, un organisme de bienfaisance qui vient en aide à des enfants au Canada et partout dans le monde en utilisant le pouvoir du jeu. Enfin, Andrew est membre de la promotion 2018 de la Finance Leaders Fellowship et membre de l’Aspen Global Leadership Network

 

Kish Kapoor

Kishore Kapoor, CPA, CA

Président et chef de la direction par intérim de GMP Capital Inc.

 

Kish Kapoor a été désigné président et chef de la direction par intérim de GMP Capital Inc. (TSX : GMP) en août 2019, et siège au conseil d’administration de GMP, du Groupe Financier Richardson Limitée et d’Equitable Bank (TSX:EQB), où il est également président du comité de vérification. Il a aussi été membre du conseil d’administration de Manitoba Telecom Services Inc. (TSX:MBT), dont il a été le président du comité de vérification jusqu’en mars 2017.

Jusqu’en 2011, il était le président de Wellington West Holdings Inc., une société offrant des services de courtage traditionnels, de banque d’investissement, de gestion d’actif et de planification financière. De novembre 2003 à juin 2005, il a été vice-président directeur, Expansion des affaires auprès de Loring Ward International Ltd., une société ouverte constituée pour détenir la division américaine d’Assante Corporation, une société qui offrait des services de gestion de fortune, de patrimoine et d’actif entre autres à des clients très fortunés du milieu du sport professionnel et du divertissement aux États-Unis. Il a été l’un des fondateurs d’Assante Corporation et son vice-président directeur, Expansion des affaires de mars 1994 à novembre 2003.

Il détient un baccalauréat en sciences de l’Université du Manitoba et il est comptable professionnel agréé et un ex-associé en fiscalité de KPMG s.r.l.

 

Sandy Riley

H. Sanford Riley

Président et chef de la direction, Groupe Financier Richardson Limitée

 

Depuis 2003, H. Sanford Riley est président et chef de la direction du Groupe Financier Richardson Limitée, la société de services financiers affiliée de James Richardson & Fils, Limitée.

Avant de prendre les rênes du Groupe Financier Richardson, il a été président et chef de la direction du Groupe Investors Inc. pendant près de dix ans où il a été nommé président du conseil en 2001. Il est président du conseil de la fondation de l’Université de Winnipeg et président du conseil d’administration de North West Company Fund. Il est aussi membre du conseil de Molson Coors Brewing CompanyCanada West Foundation, Canadian Western Bank Group et Winnipeg Airports Authority.

Il est engagé auprès de nombreux organismes de bienfaisance, notamment à titre de président du conseil de la campagne annuelle de United Way of Winnipeg, du Business Council of Manitoba et des Jeux panaméricains tenus en 1999. Il a été reçu membre de l’Ordre du Canada en 2002.

 

Neil Bosch

Neil Bosch, CIM®, FCSI

Directeur, Gestion de patrimoine, Gestionnaire de portefeuille

 

M. Bosch travaille dans le secteur du placement depuis plus de 25 ans et il occupe actuellement les fonctions de directeur de la gestion de patrimoine et de gestionnaire de portefeuille auprès de Richardson GMP Ltée. Il est aussi le directeur de succursale des bureaux d’Edmonton et de Saskatoon et il a siégé au comité de monétisation, qui est ensuite devenu le comité consultatif du conseil. Il est le cofondateur du groupe Bosch Campbell Investment Management, qui est passé de CIBC Wood Gundy à Richardson Partners en novembre 2005. Il détient les titres de Fellow du Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI) et de gestionnaire de placements agréé (Chartered Investment Manager-CIM®) et il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce (option finance) de l’Université de l’Alberta et d’une maîtrise en économie de l’University of Dundee.

Il est aussi le coprésident du souper-bénéfice « An Evening of Wine and Words » du Centre for Family Literacy et l’un des lauréats du Lois Hole Memorial Literacy Award. Il siège également au conseil d’administration de Calnash Trucking et du Canadian Alpine Centre. Enfin, il est passionné d’alpinisme et préside le Club Alpin du Canada.

 

Marc Dalpé

Marc Dalpé

Gestionnaire de portefeuille, Richardson GMP

 

Marc Dalpé s’est joint à Lévesque Beaubien Geoffrion (vendue à la Banque Nationale en 1989) en 1981 à titre d’associé au service de financement corporatif. Il est devenu actionnaire privé de la firme et vice-président en 1985, et premier vice-président, administrateur et membre du comité de gestion en 1988. Sa carrière comme conseiller en placement a commencé à l’automne 1990. En avril 1998, il fondait le Groupe Dalpé-Milette avec son associé actuel.

Il a siégé au conseil d’administration de nombreuses compagnies cotées en bourse et a été membre des comités de retraite et de placement de l’École des hautes études commerciales (HEC). Il a également été membre du comité consultatif national de l’Association canadienne des courtiers en valeurs mobilières (ACCVM) et du conseil d’administration de l’Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM), section Québec.

Au cours de ses années d’études, il s’est vu décerner plusieurs prix dont une médaille d’excellence pour ses résultats académiques par le Financial Executive Institute. Il a également reçu des prix de la Chambre de commerce de Montréal et de l’École des hautes études commerciales (HEC) pour ses qualités de leadership, d’innovation et de décision.

Il a aussi livré de nombreuses conférences sur les marchés financiers et le placement, notamment dans le cadre des conférences Top Performers de Toronto, de l’Association canadienne des planificateurs financiers et de l’OCRCVM Québec.

En 1999, il était nommé lauréat national canadien du prestigieux prix Distinction de l’ACCVM. Le programme Distinction est « un concours national qui vise à souligner l’excellence des conseillers en placement qui incarnent les plus hautes normes de dévouement et de professionnalisme dans le secteur des valeurs mobilières ».

Il a obtenu en 2002 le titre de Gestionnaire de portefeuille canadien, remis par l’OCRCVM et, en 2003, le titre de Fellow de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières (Canadian Securities Institute-FCSI).

Il s’est joint à Richardson GMP en novembre 2011.

Ses connaissances sont mises à jour en passant quelque trois heures par jour à lire diverses publications pertinentes.

 

Neil Bosch

David C. Ferguson, MBA, FCPA, FCA

Membre indépendant du conseil d’administration

 

De 1999 jusqu'à sa retraite en 2012, M. Ferguson a été directeur général et chef de la direction financière de BMO Marchés des capitaux et le pilier de courtage bancaire et de courtage institutionnel de BMO Groupe financier. Il a également été chef de la direction financière et membre du conseil d'administration de BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc. au cours de cette période. L'expérience antérieure de M. Ferguson comprend la pratique de la comptabilité publique pendant 25 ans, dont 16 ans à titre d'associé en vérification et une période à titre de directeur national du cabinet de courtier en valeurs mobilières de KPMG. En plus de GMP Capital, M. Ferguson est actuellement membre du conseil d’administration d’Antares Holdings SNC et de Highland Therapeutics Inc. et préside les comités de vérification de chacun de ces conseils. Il est également l’administrateur principal d’Antares Holdings. M. Ferguson était membre du conseil d’administration de Hydrogenics Corporation et a présidé son comité de vérification jusqu’à la vente de l’entreprise en septembre 2019. M. Ferguson est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce et d'un MBA de l'Université de Toronto et détient le titre de Fellow de l’Ordre des comptables agréés de l’Ontario.

 

Don Wright

Donald A. Wright

Membre indépendant du conseil d’administration

 

M. Wright est actuellement président et chef de la direction de The Winnington Capital Group Inc. M. Wright s’est joint au conseil d’administration de GMP Capital Inc. en 2004 et a été nommé président du Conseil d’administration en 2013.  Il est un investisseur actif sur les marchés boursiers privés et publics. La carrière de M. Wright s’étend sur plus de 40 ans dans l’industrie des placements. Il a occupé plusieurs postes de direction, dont celui de président de Merrill Lynch Canada, de vice-président directeur et membre du comité exécutif de Burns Fry Ltd., président et chef de la direction de Valeurs Mobilières TD Inc., et vice-président du Groupe financier Banque TD. M. Wright est actuellement président non exécutif de DHX Media Ltd. et membre du conseil d’administration de Cinaport Acquisitions Corp. et Fire and Flower Holdings Corp. et Richards Packaging Income Fund. De plus, il a été l’ancien président du conseil d’administration de VIA Rail Canada et membre du conseil d’administration de Hospital for Sick Children. En outre, il soutient activement de nombreux organismes de bienfaisance.

Meet our Board of Directors

To be effective and truly add value, a Board of Directors needs members who fully understand all aspects of the company, are willing to be actively engaged and can work together to make the best decisions for the organization, its people and its clients — yet each individual director needs to contribute something unique. The Richardson GMP Board of Directors is such a group — industry veterans with extensive experience across a variety of wealth management disciplines. They are joined by two of our Investment Advisors to ensure the client perspective is represented at the Board level and to be a voice for all of our Advisors in the way we run our business.

 

AndrewMarsh_Exec_002

Andrew Marsh

President & Chief Executive Officer, Richardson GMP


 

Andrew Marsh founded Richardson GMP, Canada’s leading independent wealth management firm, and was part of the team that built the firm from the ground up. Beginning his career in the financial industry 30 years ago, Andrew started in investment analysis, developing to building a practice where he worked directly with clients as an investment advisor. 

He founded and launched GMP Private Client in 2004. He served as managing director, National Sales of both GMP Private Client and Richardson GMP before assuming the role of president and chief executive officer of Richardson GMP in 2010. Since 2010, Richardson GMP has tripled in size to become Canada’s leading wealth management firm that embodies a culture of partnership, entrepreneurial spirit through employee ownership, and a client-centric resolve to always do what’s right.

In addition to a board seat for Richardson GMP, he also sits on the Board of Directors of the Investment Industry Association of Canada and is member of the Centre for Fiduciary Excellence. Andrew is a former member of the Board of Governors of his alma mater, the University of Guelph, and continues to be an active mentor and contributor to the University’s School of Business. He is also a member of the Canadian Advisory Board for Right to Play Canada, a charity dedicated to helping disadvantaged children in Canada and around the world. Andrew is a Fellow of the 2018 class of the Finance Leaders Fellowship and a member of the Aspen Global Leadership Network.

 

Kish Kapoor

Kish Kapoor, CPA, CA

Interim President and CEO, GMP Capital Inc.

 

Kish Kapoor was appointed Interim President and CEO of GMP Capital Inc. (TSX: GMP) in August 2019, and serves on the Board of Directors of GMP, Richardson Financial Group Limited and Equitable Bank (TSX:EQB), where he also Chairs the Audit Committee. He also served on the Board of Directors of Manitoba Telecom Services Inc. (TSX:MBT) and Chaired its Audit Committee up until March 2017.

Until 2011 he was President of Wellington West Holdings Inc., a company providing full service brokerage, capital markets, asset management and financial planning services. From November 2003 to June 2005, Mr. Kapoor was Executive Vice-President Corporate Development of Loring Ward International Ltd., a public company formed to hold the U.S. operations of Assante Corporation, a company which provided family office, wealth and asset management services to, amongst others, ultra high net worth professional sports and entertainment clientele in the United States. As one of the founders of Assante Corporation, Mr. Kapoor was its Executive Vice President Corporate Development from March 1994 to November 2003.

Mr. Kapoor has a Bachelor of Science from the University of Manitoba and is a Chartered Professional Accountant and former tax partner with KPMG LLP.

 

Sandy Riley

H. Sanford Riley

President & Chief Executive Officer, Richardson Financial Group Limited

 

H. Sanford Riley has held the position of President and CEO of Richardson Financial Group Limited (the financial services affiliate of James Richardson & Sons, Limited) since 2003.

Before joining Richardson Financial Group, Mr. Riley was President and CEO of Investors Group Inc., a position he held for nearly 10 years. He was appointed Chairman in 2001. Mr. Riley is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the University of Winnipeg Foundation and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the North West Company Fund. He serves as a Director of Molson Coors Brewing Company, the Canada West Foundation, the Canadian Western Bank Group and the Winnipeg Airports Authority.

Mr. Riley has also been involved with a number of charitable organizations, including chairing The United Way of Winnipeg Annual Campaign, the Business Council of Manitoba and the 1999 Pan American Games. He was appointed as a member of the Order of Canada in 2002.

 

Neil Bosch

Neil Bosch, CIM®, FCSI

Director, Wealth Management, Portfolio Manager, Richardson GMP

 

Mr. Bosch has been in the investment industry for more over 25 years and is presently holds the title of Director of Wealth Management and Portfolio Manager at Richardson GMP Ltd. Additionally, he is also the Branch Manager of the Calgary office and has served on the Equity Event Committee and its successor the Advisory Committee to the board. Neil is a founder of the Bosch Campbell Investment Management Group that moved from CIBC Wood Gundy to join Richardson Partners in November of 2005. Mr. Bosch is a Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI®) and a Chartered Investment Manager (CIM®) who received a Bachelor of Commerce (Finance) from the University of Alberta and Master of Arts (Economics) from the University of Dundee.

Mr. Bosch is also co-chair of the Centre for Family Literacy fundraising dinner named “An Evening of Wine and Words” and a recipient of the Lois Hole Memorial Literacy Award. Other directorships include Calnash Trucking and the Canadian Alpine Centre. He is also an avid mountaineer who is presently the President of the Alpine Club of Canada.

 

Marc Dalpé

Marc Dalpé

Portfolio Manager, Richardson GMP

 

Mr. Dalpé joined Lévesque Beaubien Geoffrion Inc. (sold to National Bank in 1989) in 1981 as an associate in the Corporate Finance department. He became a private shareholder and Vice-President of the firm in 1985 and Senior Vice-President, Director and member of the Management Committee in 1988. Mr. Dalpé’s career as an investment advisor began in the fall of 1990. In April 1998, he founded The Dalpé-Milette Group with its current partner.

Mr. Dalpé has sat on the Board of Directors of several publicly traded companies. And he was member of the retirement and investment committees of the École des hautes études commerciales (HEC). Mr. Dalpé has also been a member of the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC) national advisory committee and of the Quebec chapter of the IIROC board of directors.

During his academic years, Mr. Dalpé was awarded many prizes, one of which was a medal of excellence for academic achievement bestowed by the Financial Executive Institute. He has received awards from the Montreal Chamber of Commerce and the École des hautes études commerciales (HEC) for his leadership, innovation and decision-making qualities.

Mr. Dalpé has also been a regular speaker on the subjects of financial markets and investment, most notably within the framework of the Top Performers conferences in Toronto, the Canadian Association of Financial Planners and IDA Quebec.

In 1999, he was selected as the National Winner of the Investment Dealers Association (IDA) prestigious Award of Distinction. This is a "national award program that recognizes outstanding investment advisors who exemplify the highest standards of dedication and professionalism in the securities industry."

He obtained the title of Canadian Investment Manager in 2002, and Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI) in 2003.

M. Dalpé joined Richardson GMP in November 2011.

To stay abreast, he spends three hours a day reading various relevant publications.

 

Neil Bosch

David C. Ferguson, MBA, FCPA, FCA

Independent Board Member

 

Mr. Ferguson retired in 2012 from his position as Executive Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of BMO Capital Markets, the wholesale banking and institutional brokerage pillar of BMO Financial Group. He had held that position since 1999. He also served as Chief Financial Officer and a member of the board of directors of BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc. during this period. Mr. Ferguson's previous experience includes practicing public accounting for 25 years, including 16 years as an audit partner and a period as National Director of KPMG's investment dealer practice. In addition to GMP Capital, Mr. Ferguson is currently a member of the board of directors of Antares Holdings GP and Highland Therapeutics Inc. and chairs the audit committees of each of these boards. He is also the lead director of Antares Holdings. Until its sale in September 2019, Mr. Ferguson was a member of the board of directors of Hydrogenics Corporation and chaired its audit committee. Mr. Ferguson holds Bachelor of Commerce and MBA degrees from the University of Toronto and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario.

 

Don Wright

Donald A. Wright

Independent Board Member

 

Mr. Wright is currently President and Chief Executive Officer of The Winnington Capital Group Inc. Mr. Wright joined the Board of Directors of GMP Capital Inc. in 2004, and was appointed Chairman of the Board in 2013. He is an active investor in both the private and public equity markets. Mr. Wright’s career has spanned over 40 years in the investment industry. He has held a number of leadership positions, including President of Merrill Lynch Canada, Executive Vice-President, director and member of the executive committee of Burns Fry Ltd., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of TD Securities Inc., and Deputy Chairman of TD Bank Financial Group. Mr. Wright currently is a non-executive Chairman of DHX Media Ltd., and a member of the Board of Directors of Cinaport Acquisitions Corp., Fire & Flower Holdings Corp., and Richards Packaging Income Fund. As well, he was the past Chairman of the board of directors of VIA Rail Canada, and was a past member of the Board of Trustees of the Hospital for Sick Children. He also actively supports numerous charitable organizations.